LibGuides: Alumni: Resources for Drew Alumni: Religion & Theology

Religion & Theology Resources

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
A very useful site containing a wealth of religious data (domestic and international), interactive timelines, and GIS maps. The Research Hub tab is especially valuable.
Hartford Institute for Religion Research
An excellent resource for various aspects of Religious Research from Megachurches to Denominational Homespages.
Wabash Center Internet Guide to Religion
Exemplary guide to internet resources in all aspects of religious studies

Bible Odyssey
On Bible Odyssey, the world’s leading scholars share the latest historical and literary research on key people, places, and passages of the Bible. The site includes other useful resources such as the "image gallery."
New Testament Gateway
New Testament Gateway is a directory of academic internet resources on the New Testament and on Early Christianity.
New Testament Gateway
Welcome to The New Testament Gateway, the directory of academic internet resources on the New Testament, hosted by Logos Bible Software and edited by Mark Goodacre. Browse or search annotated links on everything connected with the academic study of the New Testament and Christian Origins. For all the latest information on the site, please visit the NT Blog.

Center of Theological Inquiry
The Center of Theological Inquiry in Princeton, New Jersey, is an ecumenical institute for interdisciplinary research in the field of religion. James I. McCord founded it in 1978 to cultivate a theological renaissance through dialogue. Our mission is inspired by McCord’s vision and values – dedication to scholarship, openness to new ideas, generosity of spirit, and commitment to fresh thinking.
Process & Faith
An interfaith site, including articles, lectionaries, liturgies and bibliographies, devoted to process thought, from the Center for Process Studies at Claremont School of Theology.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
"The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work."

Pew Research Center: Religion & Public Life
Pew Institute survey and polling information.
Berkley Center for Religion, Peace & World Affairs
From Georgetown University’s Berkley Center for Religion, Peace, and World Affairs, provides information and links on relation between world religions and international affairs

Calvin Institute of Christian Worship
CICW "is an interdisciplinary study and ministry center that promotes the scholarly study of the theology, history, and practice of Christian worship and the renewal of worship in worshiping communities across North America and beyond."
Hymnary.org
An index to hymns in North American hymnals,with links to fulltext and some audio.
Institute for Worship Studies
The resources tab provides some valuable links including an excellent downloadable annual annotated bibliography

Most Methodist questions are best directed to United Methodist Archives & History Center:

http://www.drew.edu/library/methodist

973.408.3590.

Please feel free to contact me with research questions:

Jesse D, Mann

973.408.3472

jmann@drew.edu

ATLA for Alumni

ATLA: The license agreement with providers of the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) database requires that alumni use a special username and password to access this resource. To obtain these login credentials, please chat with the Library, or contact the Library Reference Department at email: reference@drew.edu or our Theological Librarian, Dr. Jesse Mann at email: jmann@drew.edu.

Once you have that password, you may access ATLA for alumni online.

Research Guides

Alumni: Resources for Drew Alumni

Religion & Theology Resources

ATLA for Alumni