Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Drew Alumni
This Guide lists research and information resources the Library staff would like to recommend to our alumni. Please contact the Research Help Desk at the Library for further assistance (phone:973-408-3588; email: email@example.com ).
Go HERE for information about Library borrowing privileges for alums.
Drew Subscriptions Available through Your @Drew.edu account
Under Drew's agreements with database vendors, this list of databases are remotely available to alumni using your Drew.edu email account and password.*
If you do not still have access to a Drew.edu email address and would like to remotely access these databases, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
*Note: almost all of our subscription databases are available for use on a walk-in basis on-campus.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. We subscribe to Anthropology, Public Health and Sociology (in 2020) . Others are available up to 2009.
CQ Researcher plus archive This link opens in a new window
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
JSTOR for Alumni This link opens in a new window
Full text database of over 2600 journals; generally does not contain most recent materials. Most journals lack the last several years, but holdings are very deep, with many journals running back more than a hundred years.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 300 scholarly journals, 1993-present; covers literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Ebook database; see the Ebook Libguide for details.
SAGE online journals This link opens in a new window
Online journal source.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
A platform designed to support the teaching and learning of research methodology at all levels, step by step, plus hundreds of qualitative and quantitative methods, including interactive tools such as the Methods Map and Project Planner. Includes Cases, Datasets and videos.
ATLA for Alumni
ATLA: The license agreement with providers of the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) database requires that alumni use a special username and password to access this resource. To obtain these login credentials, pleae contact the Library Reference Dept at email: email@example.com or our Theological Librarian, Dr. Jesse Mann at email: firstname.lastname@example.org.
Once you have that password, you may access ATLA for alumni online.
Drew Alumni who live in New Jersey will want to check out the wide variety of databases provided for New Jersey library users by the New Jersey State Library.
Access to these databases will require entering your local public library card barcode.
Library Reference Desk at email: email@example.com or phone: 973-408-3588
Questions? Need Help? Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library