Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Guides

Drew University Library Blog

Engaging with collectible stickers that highlight Drew's collections

by Margery Ashmun on 2022-03-08T10:02:00-05:00 | Comments

 

Dear Readers,

In this post we're highlighting a fun effort to encourage the Drew community to visit our Libraries to engage with materials in the Archives and Special Collections.  Candace Reilly, Manager of Special Collections, and her team of student assistants have designed fantastic collectible stickers that showcase interesting images from the Drew Archives & Special Collections. 

 

 

The stickers are being offered as free incentives to encourage the  Drew Community to visit both the Methodist Library & Archives and Drew’s Main Library. Ninety (90) stickers will be printed each month, with each lot focused on a different design theme based on special images (e.g. monsters)  found within the Archives’ books.

 

 

 

 

Next up for March:  Archives Assistant Madelyn Bugdonovitch has designed the Susannah Wesley sticker in honor of Women's History month,. A portrait of this influential woman known as "the mother of Methodism" is prominently featured on the collectible. If you are a fan of the Nuremberg Chronicle, then collect the Pope Joan sticker printed also in celebration of Women’s History month.  Want more information about other upcoming collectible stickers? Go HERE to read the 03/04/2022 edition of the Cerebus Gazette, a bi-weekly publication published by the folks in the Special Collections & Archives group.

 

To collect a sticker, plan to visit the Archives to see the exhibit “If Books could Kill” or stop by the Reading Room to conduct research for a minimum of 15 minutes. Archives hours are 9am-5pm, Monday through Friday. For the Main Library, please go HERE for info about how to collect their limited edition sticker.

 

.

 

Contributing to this blogpost: Margery Ashmun and Candace Reilly


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

Questions? Need Help? Email reference@drew.edu

Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library