The CQ Magazine, formerly known as CQ Weekly, is a resource for non-partisan information on Capitol Hill. The legislative news and analysis is consistently hailed for its accuracy and comprehensiveness. The CQ Magazine on the Web includes access to the full text of all articles published since 1983. A user may browse through articles in the current issue or search for past articles by words, dates, subjects or other criteria. The Web service also provides users with access to some CQ Magazine articles prior to when they are available in print.
HeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline’s database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.