It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGH 400: Senior Capstone in English: Find Articles and Essays
Subject searching: when you are looking for articles on a particular topic. Start with one of the databases and search tools listed below
Citation searching: when you are looking for a specific article that has been identified by a bibliography, works cited page or Google Scholar. Go to Scholar Search, and search for the title of the article(NOT the title of the journal), enclosed in quotation marks, to see if Drew owns or has access to the article. If we don't, request it through Interlibrary Loan.
CMMC offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields. Content Includes:
Full text for more than 440 journals,cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 670 journals and selected coverage of nearly 180 journals
This free, interdisciplinary resource indexes the available text of scholarly journal sites and scholarly website collections on the Internet, and allows citation searching. May include general interest books, student writing, or other education-related materials that are not scholarly. Check journal web pages to determine whether material is peer reviewed.
Indexes publications in women’s studies and related fields, 1972-present. Journals, news sources, web pages, dissertations, books and book chapters are included
Find Full Text
ScholarSearch - finding full-text
If you are searching in Scholar Search, you will see both books and articles.
Some databases have full text incorporated in them; almost all of our databases, however, are connected to "Find it @Drew" which will check all our electronic journal sources to see if an article is available.
If the articles are directly connected into the database, it will give you a direct link to the PDF or HTML or Linked full text; some items will be not in our collection and you'll be directed to request them through Interlibrary Loan.
For many, you'll need to click Find it @Drew to see whether it's available electronically:
Finding full text at Drew
When you click Find it @Drew you will be taken to a page that will offer you a list of links to the resource in our electronic journal holdings. (Sometimes we have a journal article via more than one database; that's why you see multiple links. Click one of the links to get to the full text:
Finding full-text at Drew
If we don't have access to the journal/article online, Find it @Drew will give you links
to look for it online as free, open access via Google Scholar
to request it through our Interlibrary Loan system (ILLiad)
NOTE: The first time you request an article or book via ILLiad (our InterLibraryLoan system), you will be asked to fill out a short form. It may take several days to receive an article via InterLibraryLoan; books can take longer.
If you already have information about a specific article (author, journal or magazine title, title of the article, etc.), use Drew's Journal List Search. Enter the title of the journal or magazine, and then drill down to the specific item you need.