LibGuides: Subject Guide: Business Studies: Web Resources

Websites

AnnualReports.com
Free annual reports.
County and City Data Books
A convenient summary of statistics on the social and economic structure of the counties and cities of the United States. I
Dow Jones Indexes
Dow Jones Industrial Average, as well as a variety of other asset indices.
Entrepreneur’s Reference Guide to Small Business Information
Through the Library of Congress.
EUROPA – Economic and monetary affairs
From the European Union. Access to official European Union policy and statistics.
IMF – International Monetary Fund Data
The IMF is an organization of 184 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty.
Data include financial stattics as well as region and country information. Check out the working papers and data by country.
NYCdata
Through the Weissman Center for International Business, Zicklin School of Business, Baruch College/CUNY.
SEC Edgar
From the Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR provides access to company filings for publicly held foreign and domestic companies.
Statistics for Specific Industries | SBA.gov
Data about specific industries collected by the U.S. Federal Government, specifically selected for small business owners.
UBS dictionary of banking
Provided by UBS financial services.
United Nations Statistics Division
Access Social and Demographic statistics, and the Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade)
World Bank: Open Knowledge Repository
"The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products."

General Business Directories

Akama Open Business Directory
AnyWho Yellow Pages (AT&T)
BlackWebPortal Yellow Pages
Companies in the United States (Manta)
FEIN Search (for companies with Federal tax ID numbers)
Infobel (telephone directories on the Web)
SuperPages.com
Switchboard
System for Award Management (US Federal Government contractors)
VetBiz Registry
WHOIS database (Network Solutions)
Yellow.com
YellowPages.com

U.S. State Corporations Databases

Use the separate U.S. States tab for links to databases of business and corporate entities in each of the fifty states.

Annual Reports

To find a company's annual report to shareholders or its reports filed with regulatory agencies such as the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, please consult the guide to Corporate Annual Reports.

Basic information on a company's initial public offering (IPO) may be found at NASDAQ Initial Public Offerings and the New York Stock Exchange IPO Center.

Research Guides

Subject Guide: Business Studies

Websites

General Business Directories

U.S. State Corporations Databases

Annual Reports