2010 Census data for New Jersey.

"The Bracero History Archive collects and makes available the oral histories and artifacts pertaining to the Bracero program, a guest worker initiative that spanned the years 1942-1964."

Offers a variety of data access tools, provides access to County Business Patterns, the Annual Survey of Manufactures, Occupation by Race and Sex, USA Counties, International Trade Data, etc.

CensusScope is an easy-to-use tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan.

University of Pennsylvania's guide to using the General Social Survey.

Gapminder World and Gapminder Countries are web-services displaying time series of development statistics for all countries, "converting boring numbers into enjoyable, animated and interactive graphics."

Tracks life expectancy, satisfaction levels and consumption worldwide.

A digital library of public domain and in copyright digitized works. HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to preserve and make accessible the cultural record.

"Immigration to the US, 1789-1930 is a web-based collection of selected historical materials from Harvard’s libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the United States from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression. For Internet users worldwide, Immigration to the US provides unparalleled, free and open digital access to a significant selection of unique source materials—more than 410,000 pages, 100 individually cataloged maps, and 7,800 photographs."

Through the Weissman Center for International Business, Zicklin School of Business, Baruch College/CUNY.

"The International Data Base (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more."

"Established in 1968 by Mrs. Coretta Scott King, The Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Nonviolent Social Change ("The King Center") has been a global destination, resource center and community institution for over a quarter century. "

International Labor statistics of all kinds, from the International Labour Office.

A product of the Social Science Research council; mapping data used in the Human Development Index.

News about threatened minority groups around the world. Includes the Peoples Under Threat survey

Topical index to National Criminal Justice documents, information.

Provides definitions for terms used in sociology, criminology, political science, and women’s studies. Product of Athabasca U., Canada, and the Intl. Consortium for the Advancement of Academic Publication (ICAAP).

Resources on global security.

List of sites by subject with an international perspective.

Analyses and works to defend immigrants, minorities and marginalized people.

"States Perform provides users with access to interactive, customizable and up-to-date comparative performance measurement data for 50 states in six key areas: fiscal and economic, public safety and justice, energy and environment, transportation, health and human services, and education. " From the Council of State Governments.

"A hub for research, education, and policy analysis leading to greater understanding of the causes and consequences of poverty and effective approaches to reducing it in the west coast states."

"The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products."

The World Bank eAtlas of Global Development maps and graphs more than 175 thematically organized indicators for over 200 countries, letting you visualize and compare progress on the most important development challenges facing our world. Most indicators cover several decades, so you can see, for example, how "life expectancy at birth" has improved from 1960 up through the latest year.

Links to resources in Criminal Justice.