The following statistical fields are available for eBooks when generating a Database report in EBSCOadmin:
eBook Online Full Text Requests — The total number of eBook full text requests when a user chooses to read eBook full text online in the EBSCOhost interface.
eBook Offline/Download Requests — The total number of eBook download requests when a user chooses to download an eBook and read it on either their computer or portable device.
If you subscribe to eBook collections from EBSCO, you can access eBook Subscription Usage reports using the EBSCOadmin Reports and Statistics feature. To learn how to run eBook Subscription Usage reports, see the following FAQ on our Support Site:
Log into EBSCOadmin at http://eadmin.ebscohost.com.
Click the Site/Group Maintenance button in the toolbar.
Click the Go link below eBooks or Audiobooks to access the available settings.
The eBooks or Audiobooks settings screen is displayed.
Adjust your settings for Checkout Duration, Holds, Offline Downloads, etc.
For details on the Checkout and Holds settings and what they mean, please see EBSCO Connect.
The EBSCO eBooks database features a landing page that can be set as the default start page that users see when accessing the database.
To change the default start page:
Log in to EBSCOadmin at http://eadmin.ebscohost.com.
Select the desired eBooks profile from the Choose Profile drop-down menu.
Click the Databases Sub-Tab.
Next to the eBooks database, select eBook Collection from the Start Page drop-down list.
This tutorial demonstrates how administrators can use EBSCOadmin to customize the eBooks experience for their users.
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library