|
 The University Archives collects and preserves the historical records of Drew University, and is located in the Rose Memorial Library building, Level G, Room 313. Materials from University Archives collections can be brought over to the Methodist Archives Reading Room for your convenience. Archival collections include, but are not limited to, the non-current permanent records of the Theological School, Caspersen School of Graduate Studies, and College of Liberal Arts; complete runs of Drew publications including the student newspaper The Acorn and the Drew Magazine; a photographic record of buildings, people, and events on campus; and faculty biographies. The University Archives also collects and preserves memorabilia related to Drew University.
Our Collections
- Aquinas Faculty Seminar Records
- Audio/Visual Collections
- George Eberhardt Audio Collection
- Susan V. Russell Sermon Collection
- Roger Wescott Lectures
- Baldwin Collection
- Board of Trustees Biography Files
- Buck, Oscar Papers
- Buildings & Campus Features
- Buttz, Henry Anson and Charles Sitterly Collection
- Caspersen School of Graduate Studies Records
- College of Liberal Arts Records (Preliminary Inventory)
- Commencement
- Craig, Clarence Tucker Papers
- Drew Theses and Dissertations
- Drew Seminary for Young Women Records
- Eakin, Mildred Moody Papers
- Faculty and Alumni Publications. Search The Library Catalog for books.
- Faculty and Staff Biography
- Felton, Ralph Papers
- Fishburn, Janet Publications
- Gibbons Family Papers
- Giffin, Mortimer P. Papers
- Graybeal, David Papers
- Herberg, Will Papers
- Historical Ephemera
- Hough, Lynn Harold Papers
- Kelsey, George Papers
- Library Records
- Long Jr., Edward LeRoy Papers
- Manuscripts Collection
- Michalson, Carl Papers
- Middle States Reports
- News Releases
- Oden, Thomas Publications
- Office of Financial Assistance
- Oxnam, Robert Fisher Papers (See also President’s Office Records, Robert Fisher Oxnam; See also President’s office preliminary folder list)
- Photograph Collections
- Early Student Photographs
- People & Events
- Slide Collection
- President’s Office Records (listed in chronological order)
- John McClintock
- Randolph Sinks Foster
- John Fletcher Hurst
- Henry Anson Buttz
- Ezra Squier Tipple (President’s Office Preliminary Folder List)
- Arlo Ayres Brown (President’s Office Preliminary Folder List)
- Frederick Garrigus Holloway (President’s Office Preliminary Folder List)
- Robert Fisher Oxnam (President’s Office Preliminary Folder List) (See also Oxnam, Robert Fisher Papers)
- Paul Hardin III (President’s Office Preliminary Folder List)
- Thomas H. Kean
- Robert Weisbuch
- Vivian A. Bull
- Mary Ann Baenninger
- Thomas J. Schwarz
- Ranck, James Gilmour Papers
- Registrar’s Office Records
- Riemer, Neal Papers
- Serial Publications
- Shippey, Frederick Papers (Preliminary Inventory)
- Sitterly, Charles Papers
- Strong, James Papers
- Student Documents
- Student Organizations
- Theological School Records (Preliminary Inventory)
- Treasurer’s Office Records
- University Communication
- University Publications Records
- University Relations Records
- Wells, George Frederick Papers
- Wendel Family Papers
- Wescott, Roger Publications
|
