Skip to Main Content
Online resources of interest
Russia and Eurasia - from the Brookings Institute
The experts at the the Brookings Institution (BI) provide analysis and information about the conflict between Russia and Ukraine.
Russia and Eurasia - from Chatham House
At this link you'll find "research on the former Soviet region (that) explores geopolitics of various states, the domestic, foreign and security policy of Russia, and the conflict in Ukraine."
Columbia | Harriman Institute Russian, Eurasian, and East European Studies
Analysis and information from "the oldest and leading U.S. academic institution in Russian, Eurasian and East European studies."
Ukraine: Background, Conflict with Russia, and U.S. Policy (R45008) from Congressional Research Service
Freely available Information and analysis from this U.S. Federal agency tasked with providing extensive research and summary reports to the U.S. Congress.
Council on Foreign Relations (CFR)
Analysis and information about the conflict from this independent, nonpartisan organization.
European Stability Initiative (ESI)
Analysis, proposals, and information about the conflict from the ESI. This group is a "...think tank (offices based throughout Europe) focusing on South East Europe and enlargement of the European Union."
Reports about Russian public opinion may be found on this site.
Stanford's Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
Information and analysis about the conflict, as well as speaking events and more may be found at this site.
Ukraine Digital Book Collection
Exact Editions is providing access to a digital collection of non-fiction books related to the history and culture of Ukraine in support of the Ukrainian people during these difficult times.
The collection currently contains 18 books from Yale University Press, Edinburgh University Press, Reaktion, Hurst, Central European University Press, Cambridge Scholars Publishing and Open Book Publishers. The books are written by specialists in European history, Russian studies, political science, Islamic history, art and film.
Oxford Bibliographies Online- Spotlight: 2022 Russian Invasion of Ukraine This link opens in a new window
this page features a select group of annotated bibliographies from Oxford Bibliographies in International Relations and Oxford Bibliographies in Political Science addressing key topics related to the current crisis in Ukraine. This set of bibliographies is freely available to read, and other articles will be made available on a rotating basis.
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library