The International Encyclopedia of Economic Sociology is the first encyclopedia in the field and a timely response to the surge of interest in economic sociology over the last 30 years. Economic sociology deals with the multiple and complex relations between economy and society. In particular, it focuses on the impact of social, political and cultural factors on economic behaviour.

The Gale Encyclopedia Of U.S. Economic History is an accessible one-stop resource that offers comprehensive coverage of American economic history from the arrival of Europeans to the present. Topics selected for inclusion by our distinguished board of 5 advisors have been chosen to support most textbooks on American history; this work should be a useful tool for juniors and seniors in high school, as well as college students who are beginning an investigation of the subject. The 1, 000 alphabetically arranged entries range from one paragraph to several pages in length, and cover such things as company and industry profiles, biographies of important figures, key events and movements, critical issues in U.S. economic history, state and regional profiles, and the major eras in American economic development. Additional features include sidebars, primary source text excerpts, and entry-specific lists of further reading.

From the outbreak of the Cold War to the rise of the United States as the last remaining superpower, the years following World War II were filled with momentous events and rapid change. Diplomatically, economically, politically, and culturally, the United States became a major influence around the globe. On the domestic front, this period witnessed some of the most turbulent and prosperous years in American history. "Postwar America: An Encyclopedia of Social, Political, Cultural, and Economic History" provides detailed coverage of all the remarkable developments within the United States during this period, as well as their dramatic impact on the rest of the world. A-Z entries address specific persons, groups, concepts, events, geographical locations, organizations, and cultural and technological phenomena. Sidebars highlight primary source materials, items of special interest, statistical data, and other information; and Cultural Landmark entries chronologically detail the music, literature, arts, and cultural history of the era. Bibliographies covering literature from the postwar era and about the era are also included, as are illustrations and specialized indexes.

Based on developments in political economy since the 1960s, this text is a compendium of the main principles, concepts, problems, institutions, schools and policies associated with political economy. It is a comprehensive introduction to the field.