Skip to main content
Top Psych Database
Indexes and abstracts the international journal, and book literature in psychology and related disciplines since 1887. Lots of full text is available. Click on the "find article" icon if the pdf or html link to the article is not visible.
Other Useful Databases
A large general index to popular, professional and scholarly publications covering a broad range of subjects. Many full text articles available.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
Full text articles related to health care, medicine, nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
See ScienceDirect LibGuide for access information: http://libguides.drew.edu/SCIDIRECT
The Elsevier Science Direct journal and book collection covers physical and life sciences, as well as social sciences and other disciplines; indexes over 2,800 journals and 1900 books; full text available for over 1,000 journals. Note: To obtain full text ScienceDirect articles outside of Drew's subscribed content, please contact Drew Library Chat with citation information (M-F 9AM-5PM and S-Th 6-10PM) or submit article request through Inter-Library Loan.
Searching in Database
- to search as a phrase, use "". For example "bipolar disorder"
- to connect synonyms, us OR. For example: "bipolar disorder" OR "manic depression"
- use AND to connect concepts. For example: "bipolar disorder" AND treatment
- truncate endings of words with an *. For example: therap* for therapy, therapies, therapeutic
- If you only have a single search box and want to do a complicated search string, use (). ("bipolar disorder" OR "manic depression") AND (treat* OR therap)*.
Questions? Need Help? Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library