BrowZine is a service that allows you to browse, read and follow scholarly journals in a beautiful visual display.
With BrowZine, you can:
• Browse and read journals: Browse thousands of top journals by subject, easily review tables of contents, and download full articles.
• Stay Current with My Bookshelf: Create a personal bookshelf of titles to follow and receive new article notifications.
A database of all the books and other items cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Click “borrow this item from another library” to request an item via Interlibrary Loan. See also: worldcat.org
WE NOW HAVE ACCESS TO ALL JSTOR ARCHIVE COLLECTIONS .Full text database of over 1600 journals; generally does not contain most recent materials. Most journals lack the last several years, but holdings are very deep, with many journals running back more than a hundred years.
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook, the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos
The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Drew student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site, including full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes mobile apps for any device, as well as their international editions.
Each registered user has unlimited archival access to all years before 1923 and after 1980, and five articles per day for the years 1923-1980. Users can discover and share content on social networks, save articles, subscribe to email newsletters of areas of interest and receive news alerts, either on predefined topics or through a keyword search the user designates.
The share button allows you to post articles to a Moodle site.
A database of all the books and other items cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Click “borrow this item from another library” to request an item via Interlibrary Loan.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
We now have access to the full set of Cambridge journals : 420 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
An essential reference resource for scholars of global hymnody, with information on the hymns of many countries and languages, and a strong emphasis on the historical as well as the contemporary. It will be of interest to literary scholars, musicians, church historians, and theologians, and a delight for those who love the hymn as an art form.
Alternate Name(s)
The General Conference of the United Methodist Church
DCA
DCA provides access to reports, legislation, and proceedings related to the 2024 UMC General Conference. Use these credentials for access:
eresources@drew.edu
Drew1867
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Boston, Massachusetts at Northeastern University, the DTA is an international collaboration among dozens of colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections. By digitally localizing a wide range of trans-related materials, the DTA expands access to trans history for academics and independent researchers alike in order to foster education and dialog concerning trans history.
The DTA uses the term transgender to refer to a broad and inclusive range of non-normative gender practices. We treat transgender as a practice rather than an identity category in order to bring together a trans-historical and trans-cultural collection of materials related to trans-ing gender. We collect materials from anywhere in the world with a focus on materials created before the year 2000.
OpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of ETD research.
This new collaboration extends the work started in 2014, when EBSCO and the H.W. Wilson Foundation created American Doctoral Dissertations which contained indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955. In 2015, the H.W. Wilson Foundation agreed to support the expansion of the scope of the American Doctoral Dissertations database to include records for dissertations and theses from 1955 to the present.
A digital library of resources concerning U.S. banking, economic and financial history, with an emphasis on the history of the U.S. Federal Reserve System.
Analysis of consumers, markets, new products and competitive landscapes. Includes data market research, market analysis, competitive intelligence, product intelligence and expert synthesis .
To register, On the Mintel homepage, click on the drop-down arrow in the top right-hand corner where it says
Welcome
-Select My Portal
-Enter Drew email address and hit Next
-Retrieve email and create password.
A massive, standardized, searchable encyclopedia of the current best scholarly opinion on historical religious traditions and the historical record more generally.
It allows users to instantly gain an overview of the state of scholarly opinion and access powerful, built-in analytic and data visualization tools.
Library Guides
