It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ANTH 400: Senior Seminar in Anthropology: Find Articles
Finding sources in anthropology can be a challenge - the field is not well-funded, so the indexes that serve it are not robust. Start with the specific indexes, but be sure to check others, such as the ones listed below
Full text of 33 anthropological journals published by the American Anthropological Association. Although a full-text resource is always appealing, bear in mind the limited number of journals!
Most of these resources are general in nature, and often are search the full text of an article or essay. This means that, in addition to the articles that are specifically on a particular topic, there will be numerous items that only mention the topic in passing.
This free, interdisciplinary resource indexes the available text of scholarly journal sites and scholarly website collections on the Internet, and allows citation searching. May include general interest books, student writing, or other education-related materials that are not scholarly. Check journal web pages to determine whether material is peer reviewed.
WE NOW HAVE ACCESS TO ALL JSTOR ARCHIVE COLLECTIONS .Full text database of over 1600 journals; generally does not contain most recent materials. Most journals lack the last several years, but holdings are very deep, with many journals running back more than a hundred years.