Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Betty H. Carter Women Veterans Historical Project
"The Betty H. Carter Women Veterans Historical Project documents the female experience in the U.S. Armed Forces through letters, papers, photographs, published materials, uniforms, artifacts, and oral histories. It contains more than 500 individual collections which includes 300 oral histories. Housed and maintained in the University Archives in Jackson Library, the materials are a research collection for scholars of military history as well as women's studies."
Discovering American Women's History Online
This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Indexes journal articles and essays on women in the Middle Ages.
Feminism & Gender Equality: from Exact Editions
A freely available learning resource about Feminism & Gender Equality, featuring articles from over 50 different publications. The search function allows you to search for keywords in the article titles and magazine titles.
Gifts of Speech: Women's Speeches from Around the World
"A non-profit project, sponsored by Sweet Briar College, dedicated to preserving and creating access to speeches by inspirational, influential and contemporary women from around the world."
Herstories: Audio/Visual Collections
A major collection of lesbian history.
International Labor statistics of all kinds, from the International Labour Office.
LGBT Religious Archives Network
Rich gateway to archival resources documenting religious life and history of LGBT persons.
WGSSLinks Women and Gender Studies Web Sites
Collection of resources by the Women’s Studies Section of ACRL.
Provides information on the status of women worldwide.
Women's Studies Resources
Culls major news stories on women around the globe.
Provides state-specific legal information and resources for survivors of domestic violence. A project of the National Network to End Domestic Violence (NNEDV).
Women Working, 1800-1930
“Women Working is a digital exploration of women’s impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues are among the issues documented in this online research collection from Harvard University."
Digitized pages and images, manuscripts and personal papers, institutional record; cataloged books, magazines, and trade catalogs; and photographs.”
Writing in College – A Short Guide to College Writing
A guide to help students develop first and second year humanities writing skills. By Joseph M. Williams and Lawrence McEnerney, at the University of Chicago.
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library