Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archaeology Data Service
ArchSearch searches over a million archaeology records; Archives searches journals (including vols 1-50 of Medieval Archaeology full text), grey literature, websites, etc.; and under Teaching and Learning you can find items such as the Archaeology Image Data Bank.
CELT, the Corpus of Electronic Texts
Searchable online textbase consisting of over 1000 contemporary and historical documents relating to Irish history, culture and literature. Based at University College Cork.
European History Primary Sources: Medieval
Links to Primary Sources in Medieval History
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Indexes journal articles and essays on women in the Middle Ages.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook
Online medieval and medieval related texts, divided by category. J. Halsall, editor.
Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies
Resources for Medieval Studies. Another huge set of links. Especially good on Islamic materials. Sponsored by Georgetown University.
Medieval and Early Modern Manuscripts
Digitized versions of medieval manuscripts from the Henry Ransom Center at the University of Texas.
NetSERF: The Internet Connection for Medieval Resources
This huge gateway offers classified, searchable, and random access to a vast array of sources on all areas of Medieval studies, including many scholarly and bibliographic sites
OEN Bibliography Database
The Old English Newsletter Database serves as an index to scholarly material in Anglo-Saxon studies. Free registration required.
Online Medieval and Classical Library
“The Online Medieval and Classical Library (OMACL) is a collection of some of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization. [Ignore the ads.]
The Orb: Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies (mirror site)
The ORB, mirrored here by Arlima.net, was an extensive, scholar-curated collection of Full text of Medieval Studies related works and materials, textbook library, teaching resources, etc. Site stopped updating sometime between 2004 and 2015.
TMR: The Medieval Review
Reviews of books related to medieval history and literature.
Vivarium & vHMML: Hill Museum & Manuscript Library
Vivarium indexes digitized manuscripts and art; vHMML provides Resources and Tools for Manuscript Studies, including digitized texts
DMMapp - Digitized medieval manuscripts app
Links to libraries with digitized medieval manuscripts and their digitized manuscripts.
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library