Skip to Main Content
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Computer Science Bibliographies maintains a searchable collection of over one million references to journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports, grouped by subject.
Computer Science Technical Reports
Access to a large collection of downloadable reports, including some PhD. theses, fully indexed by all words.
Computer Science: A Guide to Web Resources
Provides many excellent resources for researchers at all levels: Starting Points, Algorithms, Bibliographies/Technical Reports, Meetings and Conferences, Dictionaries, and much more. Compiled by SUNY Albany Library.
A news magazine and academic Internet Portal from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Computer Society.
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
“Offers bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings,” articles, links to home pages of computer scientists. By Michael Ley, at Germany’s University of Trier.
MIT OpenCourseWare: Introduction to Computer Science and Programming
Free access to the spring 2011 version of MIT Professor John Guttag’s popular “Introduction to Computer Science and Programming.” For students with little programming experince, it teaches how to “write small programs that allow them to accomplish useful goals.” Includes lecture & recitation videos, handouts and slides, homework problems, self-assessment tools and collections of supplemental links.
Gateway to over 17,859 links of value to programmers and developers. In addition to its main sections (languages, applications, platforms, and web development), it provides news, message boards, and mailing lists.
Science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
"Designed and produced by the World Wide Web Foundation, the Web Index is the world’s first multi-dimensional measure of the Web’s growth, utility and impact on people and nations."
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library