Skip to main content

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research
Trial
Berghahn is providing temporary free access to all its journal content
New
Brown Judaic Studies is a peer-reviewed series that publishes high quality, specialized books aimed primarily at a scholarly audience. We publish monographs, collections of essays, and translations of original sources in all fields of Judaic studies.
Trial
Cambridge University Press publishes a wide range of research monographs, academic reference, textbooks, books for professionals, and large numbers of books aimed at graduate students. We publish more than 30,000 ebooks for the global market, with 1,500 new titles added on average each year alongside our print publications.
New Trial
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library is owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley.
Trial
Over 75,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law.
Trial
e-Duke Books provides access to over 2,700 e-books in humanities and social sciences. The collection includes term access to all available backlist titles as well as perpetual access to at least 120 new e-books published by Duke University Press throughout the year.
New
A wide selection of e-books from top publishers and presses. Books may be viewed online or checked out for up to 7 days. See our LibGuide for more information:https://ebsco.libguides.com/ebooks
Trial Popular
Flipster is an app that provides digital access to over 2000 magazines, both popular and academic. .Flipster users can download magazines to read offline.
Trial
The complete catalog of e-books
published by Harvard Business Review Press; access
to more than 600 e-books including 400+ monographs
Trial
Holdings complement the print Index at Princeton University, which is currently being integrated into the database. The collections include images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century. Although the Index of Medieval Art was formerly known as the Index of Christian Art, the collection now includes secular subjects as well as a growing number of subjects from medieval Jewish and Islamic culture.
New
The Internet Archive will suspend waitlists for the 1.4 million books in our lending library by creating a National Emergency Library to serve the nation’s displaced learners. This suspension will run through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.

During the waitlist suspension, users will be able to borrow books from the National Emergency Library without joining a waitlist, ensuring that students will have access to assigned readings and library materials that the Internet Archive has digitized for the remainder of the US academic calendar,
Trial
Documents the research and creative processes behind the creation of advertisements, including many of the world’s biggest and best-known brands. The records also offer an evolving insider account of life within an advertising agency throughout the twentieth century, documenting changes such as the growing role of women in the industry.
The collection is global in its scope. Advertising in the United States is a major focus, but the archives also cover J. Walter Thompson offices across the world including the United Kingdom, Italy, the Philippines, Spain and more.
New
JAMA and related AMA journals related information is now open access at: https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/pages/coronavirus-alert
JoVE is a video library with over 11,000 video articles. It makes and publishes easy to understand video demonstrations of scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe.
It allows scientists, educators and students to see the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments rather than read them in text articles,
We have temporary access to the science education section.
New
We have access to a limited number of ebooks that we purchased, as well as over 20,000 books that JSTOR has made available for a limited time
New
Anyone anywhere can now access a growing online collection of contemporary open access eBooks from the Library of Congress website.
Trial
Makes Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. An interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
MIT Press is a leading publisher of books and journals at the intersection of science, technology, and the arts. Offerins a broad range of books from its front- and backlist, including significant works in arts, architecture, biomedical sciences, business, cognitive science, cultural studies, design, digital humanities and new media, economics, education, energy, engineering, environmental science, evolution, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, machine learning and AI, neuroscience, and social sciences.
New
A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. Learn more.: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1QjErbouWG7pUlzcxPcRk4YEtbYs8ItlVTgLa1DfGh68/edit
Trial
You can temporarily stream many New Day films for free on the New Day Streaming platform.
Search the site for the desired film, and contact kjuliano@drew.edu to set up access for 14 days
Trial
NewspaperArchive.com is the first commercial newspaper archive online. The archives contain more than 14,883+ different titles from every US state and twenty-eight other countries around the world. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword, date, place, and title making it easy for you to quickly see if we have the article you’re seeking.
Trial
Collection of 699 OSU Press Books
Trial
Covers the history of ‘popular’ remedies and treatments in nineteenth century America, through primary source materials from the extensive collections at the Library Company of Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Museum of Art.
Trial
Offers access to a growing platform of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.Available now are:
Euclid Prime Collection
MSP on Euclid
Duke Mathematical Journal & DMJ100
Hosting more than 5,100 titles, SAGE Knowledge is home to a
range of eBook and eReference content, mostly in the social sciences, including scholarly monographs,
reference works, handbooks, series and professional development titles. Search the Library catalog for specific titles, or use this link to search the Sage site directly.
Trial
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
Trial
The 256 textbooks currently on ScienceDirect will be automatically entitled to all active ScienceDirect customers (including those journals customers who do not currently have books) for a period of 90 days. Users accessing ScienceDirect through IP or remote access will be able to use these books while campuses are closed. Access the title list here https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/sciencedirect/content/book-title-lists
Trial
U.S. Documents Masterfile includes 15 million citations with 10 million links to foundational full text U.S. government publications. Many files are updated daily or weekly, alongside hard-to-find historical materials.
Trial
Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.
Titles in this collection are free-to-read until April 30, 2020. Please note that titles are only downloadable by patrons of purchasing libraries, with the exception of some titles that are open access
Trial
Yale University Press has agreements in place with EBSCO, ProQuest, UPSO (Oxford), and de Gruyter to help libraries provide wider student access. Additional support for students is available through VitalSource, and Chegg is assisting their customers with electronic alternatives if they are unable to access their rented print textbooks.

If you find a book while searching here and can't access it , please try searching in ScholarSearch or email liborders@drew.edu
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Questions? Need Help? Email reference@drew.edu

Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library