|
The Special Collections Department of the University Libraries is committed to supporting and advancing the educational mission of Drew University. Comprised of a number of distinctive collections, our mission is to acquire, preserve, provide access to, and promote the use of primary and special secondary resources in all formats. Collections are open to all members of the university as well as outside researchers and visitors.
Visit Us
Special Collections are open to anyone who wishes to use them. All non-members of the Drew University community are required to make an appointment ahead of time. Patrons can view materials in the Wilson Reading Room in the United Methodist Archives and History Center, located across the courtyard from the Learning Center/Rose Memorial Library buildings.
Special Collections at Drew University cover a wide range of materials from the 11th century to the present. Topics include religious materials such as hymnbooks, prayer book, and Bibles, as well as non-religious materials such as witchcraft, literature, graphic novels, and science fiction magazines. The collections include books, pamphlets, magazines, periodicals, personal papers, research works, and much more. Click on the links below for more information on each collection, or contact speccol@drew.edu with questions.
Our Collections
- 19th Century Pamphlet Collection
- Bela Kornitzer Papers
- Bibles at Drew University Library
- Bound Manuscripts and Antiquarian Materials Collection
- Byron Society Collection, founded by Marsha M. Manns and Leslie A. Marchand
- Comic Book Collections
- Dodge Poetry Festival Archive
- Dornan Collection/Russian Samizdat Archive
- Drew University Center for Holocaust/Genocide Studies Collections
- Ellen Dissanayake Collection
- George Fraser Black Collection on Witchcraft
- Georges Simenon Collection
- Governor Thomas H. Kean Papers
- H.L. Ickes Diary
- Harry A. Chesler Collection of Cartoon Art and Graphic Satire
- Historical Manuscripts Collection
- Hymnbook Collection
- Jacob Landau Collection
- John McClintock Collection
- Julia E. Baker Rare Book Collection
- Julia Markus Papers
- Loyd Haberly Collection
- Mark W. Brown Nestorian Cross Collection
- Maser and Prinster Prayer Book Collections
- Maxine Kumin Collection
- Michael Ellis Collection
- The Newark Project
- R.S. Thomas Collection
- Richard L. Walker Papers
- Robert Frost Collection
- Science Fiction and Popular Culture
- Theatre Collections
- The Walther Köhler Collection
- The Willa Cather Collection
- The Zuck Collection of Botanical Books
|
