Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using Indexes and Databases
Find journal articles by checking databases and other search tools.
Generally, one tool from another is distinguished by:
- Focus of coverage - often by subject.
- Whether the tool searches full text.
Below are some recommended starting points, depending on your topic:
Women's Studies International
Indexes publications in women’s studies and related fields, 1972-present. Journals, news sources, web pages, dissertations, books and book chapters are included
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Call Number: Reference F1401 .H36
Web version of the Handbook of Latin American Studies from the Library of Congress contains the most recent volumes of the scholarly bibliography. Includes books as well as journals, but no direct links to Drew holdings. Earlier volumes of the bibliography are available in the Drew Library.
Discovery Service from EBSCO. Searches for all library resources from a single search box. Limit, expand and customize your search.
Index of journal articles, books and dissertations on world history, excluding US and Canadian history, since 1450.
, Film Studies
, Pan-African Studies
, Women and Gender Studies
Questions? Need Help? Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library