Skip to Main Content
Indexes and Search Tools
In Media and Communications, you may well have to consult tools outside the specific discipline.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database of newspapers, magazines and journals, with full-text for a majority of the articles. Also includes a searchable file of images.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields. Content Includes:
Full text for more than 440 journals,cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 670 journals and selected coverage of nearly 180 journals
General Databases with Full Text:
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
WE NOW HAVE ACCESS TO ALL JSTOR ARCHIVE COLLECTIONS .Full text database of over 1600 journals; generally does not contain most recent materials. Most journals lack the last several years, but holdings are very deep, with many journals running back more than a hundred years.
Project Muse Journals This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 300 scholarly journals, 1993-present; covers literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies. Choose "Only content I have access to" and journals for content.
ScholarSearch This link opens in a new window
Pulls together the electronic resources owned or accessible by Drew.
Databases from Other Disciplines:
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Indexes important business journals, with full text for many of them, and provides access to 10,000+ Datamonitor company reports.
EconLit Full Text This link opens in a new window
The full-text counterpart to EconLit, the American Economic Association's authoritative index for economic literature.
In addition to all 1.5 million records available in EconLit, this database provides full text for key economic journals
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. For peer reviewed materials, check the box for "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" found under Search Options -- Limit your results. (Through NJ State Libraries )
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly materials in journals and essay collections on literature, film, drama and language, 1926 to present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the international journal, and book literature in psychology and related disciplines since 1887. Lots of full text is available. Click on the "find article" icon if the pdf or html link to the article is not visible.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of journals, books, conference papers, and other content related to sociology and all sub-disciplines
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Indexes publications in women’s studies and related fields, 1972-present. Journals, news sources, web pages, dissertations, books and book chapters are included
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on national and international topics in Political Science.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Scopus finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.
Questions? Need Help? Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library