Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Reference Tools
Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology
"Represents a fresh, ecumenical approach to theological reference. Written with an emphasis on clarity and concision, all entries are designed to help the reader understand and assess the specifically theological significance of the most important concepts. "
Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity
An updated and expanded version of the Encyclopedia of the Early Church (see below under Print Reference).
New Catholic Encyclopedia 2nd ed.
"This 15 volume, second edition features revised and new articles. Among the 12,000 entries in the encyclopedia are articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, musicians and much more."
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church 3rd ed.
An excellent one-volume reference work with an emphasis on British church history.
Atlas of the Medieval World by
Call Number: Level C: Ref D117 .M35 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Dictionary of the Middle Ages by
Call Number: Level C: Ref D114 .D5 1982 (14 vols.)
Publication Date: 1982-89
Encyclopedia of Early Christianity by
Call Number: Level E: 270.103 E56e (2 vols.)
Publication Date: 1990
Encyclopedia of the Early Church by
Call Number: Ref BR66.5 .D5813 1991 (2 vols.)
Publication Date: 1991
Historical Atlas of Christianity by
Call Number: Level C: Ref G1046 .E4 L5 2001
Publication Date: 2001
The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages by
Call Number: Level C: Ref D114 .O94 2010 (4 vols.)
Publication Date: 2010
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe: An Encyclopedia by
Call Number: Level C: Ref HQ1147 .E85 W66 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library