Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases listed here are relevant to the study of religion, sociology and related disciplines. Drew does not have a subscription (it is very expensive) to the preeminent database pertaining to Islamic Studies, namely Index Islamicus. General Religion Search lists items indexed in Index Islamicus, but does not offer access to the items indexed.
ATLA Religion Database
A comprehensive reference tool for religious and theological scholarship 1949 to the present, which also includes full text of the entire runs of a core collection of more than 50 English-language scholarly journals, as well as indexing thousands more books and journals.
Research and articles related to African American, Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern/Persian and Islamic, Asian/Pacific Island, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, Multi-ethnic and Native Peoples.
Indexing and some full text of 150 religion and related journals.
Comprehensive index of journals, books, conference papers, and other content related to sociology and all sub-disciplines
“Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.”
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library