Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes and Search Tools
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly materials in journals and essay collections on literature, film, drama and language, 1926 to present.
FIAF This link opens in a new window
International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) resources on films and film studies, many full text. International Index to Film Periodicals is the main database.
FIAF indexes a number of professional journals (NOT the same as academic journals), so you need to be cautious in what you use from this database.
To locate information on a specific film, search for the film by its original title:
ScholarSearch This link opens in a new window
Searches all library resources from a single search box. In this tool, search both the English and the Spanish title.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This free, interdisciplinary resource indexes the available text of scholarly journal sites and scholarly website collections on the Internet, and allows citation searching. May include general interest books, student writing, or other education-related materials that are not scholarly. Check journal web pages to determine whether material is peer reviewed.
Also, remember to check the bibliographies of works you find. They will often contain other relevant sources.
Retrieving the Article
If the index or search tool you use does not have the full text of an article you need, click . If the page does not have full text, first click Search Google Scholar to see if the document is freely available on the web.
If it's not free on the web, ask for it through Interlibrary Loan.
If you find an article in a bibliography, go the Research Resources/Journals by Journal Title, and enter the title of the journal to find out if Drew owns or has access to the title:
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library