Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Guides

PSYC 348: Abnormal Psychology: Background Information - Getting Started

Course page for Psyc 348: Abnormal Psychology

Identify the disorder

 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-V)

  • Ref Reference Counter RC 455.2 CD536  2013 - for news articles and discussions about the 2013 edition of the DSM (DSM-V) see http://www.psychiatry.org/dsm5  (not full access, but useful!

 

 Older Editions at Drew  

  • Ref RC455.2 .C4 D536 2000
  • Ref RC455.2 .C4 D536 1987
  • Ref RC455.2 .C4 D536 1980 

Learn about the Disorder

Helpful (Online!) Encyclopedia

 

Helpful (Print) Encyclopedia

  • Encyclopedia of Counseling - Ref BF 636.54 E53 2008
  • The Merck Manual Reference Counter RC55 .M4 2006
  • The Corsini encyclopedia of psychology  - Ref BF31 .E52 2010
  • Encyclopedia of Counseling - Ref BF 636.54 E53 2008
  • Psychology & mental health - Ref BF636 .P86 2010
  • APA dictionary of psychology - Ref BF31 .V295 2006
  • The Dictionary of Psychology - Ref BF31 .C65 2001
  • Encyclopedia of Mental Health - Ref RA 790.5.E53 1998
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health Ref RC 437.G36 2008
  • The Gale encyclopedia of medicine - Ref RC 41.G35 1999
  • Encyclopedia of Schizophrenia and Other Psychotic Disorders - Ref RC 514.N63 2000
  • Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears, and Anxieties - Ref RC 535. D63 2000
  • Encyclopedia of Sleep and Sleep Disorders - Ref RC 547.Y34 2001
  • Encyclopedia of Obesity and Eating Disorders - Ref RC552 .E18 C37 2000
  • International Encyclopedia of Public Health - Ref RA 423.I58 2008 vol. 4 section on Mental Health

Questions? Need Help? Email reference@drew.edu

Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library