Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Articles, Papers, etc.
Indexes provide access information, but often do not have or search the full text of the material itself (although links to the full text are frequently available). Searching indexes generally provides more focused results than searching full text resources.
Index to French journals in the humanities and social sciences, back to 2001. Some full text available.
Gallica, bibliothèque numérique (BnF)
Digital Library of French and France-related materials created by the BNF, Bibliothèque nationale de France.
Includes material no longer covered by copyright
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of journal articles, books and dissertations on world history, excluding US and Canadian history, since 1450.
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly materials in journals and essay collections on literature, film, drama and language, 1926 to present.
ScholarSearch This link opens in a new window
Searches all Drew library resources from a single search box. Limit, expand and customize your search.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches the available text of scholarly journal sites and scholarly website collections on the Internet. Very useful for recent material
Google Scholar France
Like Google Scholar, but more franco-centric.
Indexes and provides full text (and archives) for a wide variety of French-language scholarly journals.
Questions? Need Help? Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library