Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Guides

Subject Guide: Anthropology: Full Text and Other Resources during Drew Virtual Time

Resources during DVT

During Drew Virtual Time, the Library continues to offer services.  The ways in which you locate material may differ from your normal routes, so please review the information below.

Finding Full Text

For summer 2021 Drew University Library is open on a limited basis. Most Library services are stlll available remotely.

BUT you can still get (most of) what you need!

If you need: Then:
A book or journal article that Drew may have  Check  ScholarSearch.
An item that drew only has in print format Use Request for Material Scan.
A journal article that Drew does not own Use Interlibrary Loan.
A book that Drew does not own Use Library Resources Request Form.

Remember that for anything other than what we have available, the process may take longer than it usually does!

Publishers' Resources

Getting to Full-text - "how to"

ScholarSearch - finding full-text (1)

If you are searching in Scholar Search, you will see both books and articles.

Some databases have full text incorporated in them; almost all of our databases, however, are connected to "Find it @Drew" which will check all our electronic journal sources to see if an article is available.
If the articles are directly connected into the database, it will give you a direct link to the PDF or HTML or Linked full text; some items will be not in our collection and you'll be directed to request them through Interlibrary Loan.

For many, you'll need to click Find it @Drew to see whether it's available electronically:

Finding full text at Drew (2)

When you click Find it @Drew you will be taken to a page that will offer you a list of links to the resource in our electronic journal holdings. (Sometimes we have a journal article via more than one database; that's why you see multiple links. Click one of the links to get to the full text:

Finding full-text at Drew (3)

If we don't have access to the journal/article online, Find it @Drew will give you links

  • to look for it online as free, open access via Google Scholar
  • to request it through our Interlibrary Loan system (ILLiad)

NOTE: The first time you request an article or book via ILLiad (our InterLibraryLoan system), you  will  be asked to fill out a short form. It may take several days to receive an article via InterLibraryLoan;  books can take longer.

If you already have information about a specific article (author, journal or magazine title, title of the article, etc.), use Drew's Journal List Search.  Enter the title of the journal or magazine, and then drill down to the specific item you need.

Get full-text from ScienceDirect (4)

Looking for full-text of a ScienceDirect article? Use LibraryCHAT(when available) to make your request. Simply supply the article information and your name and email through the CHAT box, and the  Librarian will retrieve for you.

Get Help

chat loading...

Phone 973-408-3588; email reference@drew.edu

Questions? Need Help? Email reference@drew.edu

Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library