Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Current, online version of the definitive dictionary of the English language. Traces the evolution of a word over time.
Online version of Encyclopaedia Britannica, with links to recommended web sites.
Searchable online reference books such as encyclopedias, dictionaries and quotation books in many subject areas.
Unlimited access to reference, verse, fiction and nonfiction works.
Encyclopedia of Religion
Major reference work in religion and related subjects.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia for Religion
The ORE provides in-depth peer-reviewed overviews of the major areas of research in religion and will continue to grow with the field over time.
Encyclopedia of Religion in America
"Explains the origins, development, adaptation, influence, and interrelations of the many faiths practiced, including major world religions, new religious sects, cults, and religious movements that originated or had an influence in the United States. "
Bible reference e-book library (dictionaries and commentaries) as well as other ministry resources.
A Dictionary of Economics (4th Ed.) Oxford Univ Press.
From the publisher: An authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing clear, concise definitions of over 3,400 key economic terms, this A to Z covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics.
The Palgrave Handbook of Race and Ethnic Inequalities in Education
From the publisher: This authoritative, state-of-the-art reference work builds on its first edition to provide a cutting-edge systematic review of the relationship between race/ethnicity and educational inequality. Studying 25 different national contexts drawn from every inhabited continent on earth and building upon material from the earlier edition, the work analyses educational policies, practices and research on minority students, immigrants and refugees.
Questions? Need Help? Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library