Skip to Main Content
Indexes may help identify articles about a specific translator, although more recent (late 20th, 21st century) translators may not appear:
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly materials in journals and essay collections on literature, film, drama and language, 1926 to present.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Indexes linguistics and related literature.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of journal articles, books and dissertations on world history, excluding US and Canadian history, since 1450.
For recent translators, use ScholarSearch, and select "Peer Reviewed Journals":
Articles Mentioning Translators
Check full-text databases to see if a specific translator has been mentioned in any articles, but may not be the focus of the article.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
WE NOW HAVE ACCESS TO ALL JSTOR ARCHIVE COLLECTIONS .Full text database of over 1600 journals; generally does not contain most recent materials. Most journals lack the last several years, but holdings are very deep, with many journals running back more than a hundred years.
Project Muse Journals This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 300 scholarly journals, 1993-present; covers literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies. Choose "Only content I have access to" and journals for content.
A full-text collection of primarily French journals, originally focusing on the sciences, but now including humanities and social sciences
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This free, interdisciplinary resource indexes the available text of scholarly journal sites and scholarly website collections on the Internet, and allows citation searching. May include general interest books, student writing, or other education-related materials that are not scholarly. Check journal web pages to determine whether material is peer reviewed.
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library