Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Journal Articles
The most efficient way to find academic articles on your topic is to use one of Drew's search tools. In this case, Scholar Search is a mixed bag, since it includes a number of popular sources, but also access open access resources. Google Scholar, although often useful, is not a good starting point, since its ability to pinpoint articles and to provide access to them is limited.
Most of these tools permit you to limit your search results to Spanish language material.
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly materials in journals and essay collections on literature, film, drama and language, 1926 to present.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Indexes linguistics and related literature.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Use this for resources on Central and South America, as well as for Spain.
America History and Life This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, dissertations and books published since 1964 on US and Canadian history; with abstracts. Do NOT use for Central and South America.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of journals, books, conference papers, and other content related to sociology and all sub-disciplines
ScholarSearch This link opens in a new window
Searches all library resources. Particularly useful in identifying articles in open access journals, although retrieving them may sometimes be problematic.
Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
Research and articles (from popular as well as scholarly sources) on ethnic groups in the US.
Questions? Need Help? Email email@example.com
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library