It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
WE NOW HAVE ACCESS TO ALL JSTOR ARCHIVE COLLECTIONS .Full text database of over 1600 journals; generally does not contain most recent materials. Most journals lack the last several years, but holdings are very deep, with many journals running back more than a hundred years.
The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Drew student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site, including full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes mobile apps for any device, as well as their international editions. See http://libguides.drew.edu/newyorktimes for more info
Each registered user has unlimited archival access to all years before 1923 and after 1980, and five articles per day for the years 1923-1980. Users can discover and share content on social networks, save articles, subscribe to email newsletters of areas of interest and receive news alerts, either on predefined topics or through a keyword search the user designates.
The share button allows you to post articles to a Moodle site.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora. Includes subscriptions to the following journals, archives and databases:
-JENdA: A Journal of Culture and African Women Studies
-Journal on African Philosophy
-ProudFlesh: New Afrikan Journal of Culture, Politics and Consciousness
-West Africa Review
-Ijele: Art eJournal of the African World
-African Music Database
-Enriching Resource Document & Language Archive
-Biafran War Database
-Kiswahili Story Database
BrowZine is a service that allows you to browse, read and follow scholarly journals in a beautiful visual display.
With BrowZine, you can:
• Browse and read journals: Browse thousands of top journals by subject, easily review tables of contents, and download full articles.
• Stay Current with My Bookshelf: Create a personal bookshelf of titles to follow and receive new article notifications.
Here is a video tutorial: https://youtu.be/MjN3jiailUY
The Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception (EBR) is a comprehensive reference work devoted to the Bible and its reception.
As its foundation, the encyclopedia contains the most up-to-date information on the origins and development of the Bible in the canons of Judaism and Christianity. It then documents the history of biblical interpretation and reception, not only in Christianity and Judaism, but also in Islam and other non-Western religious traditions and movements.
The online newspaper archives provides a fast and easy way to access newspapers from 1738 all the way up to current day. The archive consists of over 6 million pages of newspaper content from titles North and South of the Irish border.
University Press Scholarship Online offers 35,000+ titles across 33 subject areas. We have access to Oxford -published titles as well as titles from 19 University Presses. See information about the presses here: