Skip to main content
Portal to U.S Government Information Online
"Data.gov starts an exciting new chapter in its evolution to make government data more accessible and usable than ever before."
The CQ Magazine, formerly known as CQ Weekly, is a resource for non-partisan information on Capitol Hill. The legislative news and analysis is consistently hailed for its accuracy and comprehensiveness. The CQ Magazine on the Web includes access to the full text of all articles published since 1983. A user may browse through articles in the current issue or search for past articles by words, dates, subjects or other criteria. The Web service also provides users with access to some CQ Magazine articles prior to when they are available in print.
CQ Researcher plus archive
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
HeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline’s database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
Catalog of U.S.Government Publications. Documents from 1976 onward can be found in this catalog. Links to full text where available. (free website)
An online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. Users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations.
Selective index of journal articles in Education and reports in Education from 1966 to the present.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
A comprehensive collection of statistics related to social, political and economic conditions in the United States. Published annually by the government since 1878; as of 2013 published by Proquest. Updated monthly.
Explore Census Data
Demographic and other statistics from the U.S. Census Bureau. Free U.S. Government Website.
Questions? Need Help? Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Drew University Library, http://www.drew.edu/library