LibGuides: EOS 101 Seminar: Find Background

Finding Background Information

Checking encyclopedias can help:

Some relevant encyclopedias include:

Encyclopedia of North American Indians
Publication Date: 2012
Provides overviews of Native American history and current conditions.

Encyclopedia of Women and Gender This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Essays on topics from abortion to working environments. Background on a wide range of topics, with recommended readings for further exploration.
Also available in print, Reference HQ 1115.E54 2009
Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Encyclopedia of African American History, Black Women in America, Africana, content from the African American National Biography project, Encyclopedia of African American Art & Architecture, Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature, articles from other reference works, bibliographies, timelines, maps, images, primary source documents, links to Internet resources.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia covering Latino and Latina experience.

Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5
Call Number: Reference Desk RC455.2 .C4 D536 2013
ISBN: 9780890425541
SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies by Abbie E. Goldberg
Call Number: Ref HQ75.15 .S24 2016
Publication Date: 2016
3 vols.

Email Me

Contact:

Drew Library
36 Madison Ave
Madison, NJ 07940

973-408-3588